Belgian Water Ski Showteam

The national waterski show team was founded in 2011 to compete at the World Championships in 2012 in the United States. The team has known some success since then: Belgium placed 5th in the past three championships.

The Belgian team exists out of water skiers from different teams in Belgium and outside of Belgium. Water skiing and show skiing in particular is a growing sport. We have noticed a considerable increase of skills during practices and competitions.

The fact that since the first Worlds some Belgian skiers started water skiing in the USA, China, Germany shows that Belgian skiers are getting better and it shows good promise for future competitions.
Lieven Hardy and Jurgen Van Der Heyden are the show directors for the edition of 2020. They put together a team of 35 people.

Apply now for World’s 2020 Australië Mulwala ... click here

Follow us on social media


Contact Us

Do you want more information about, The Belgian Waterski Show Team?